Help with color…

Hey all… Thomas and I were discussing the possibility of playing with flesh tones for this project instead of my original reds. I’m attaching the 10th image in my series of 10 in both color schemes. Feedback? Other ideas altogether?Month 9 (Flesh tone)Month 9 (Red) 

~ by Jordan on February 13, 2008.

4 Responses to “Help with color…”

  1. Personally, I like it better with the peach-ish tones, but is there some way that the surrounding area could be made a bit darker? I can’t say I know much about how an embryo should look, but I think yours is a bit light right now.

  2. the lighter tones reference a more soothing feeling, whereas the more vibrant reds give off a sense of edge or stress… But I am not sure that you should be happy with the colors for the top one they seem out of place with the bring white of the center in contrast with the darkness of the background. maybe play with the background or the centers coloring ?

  3. Thanks for the feedback. I will play with the coloring a bit more… however, the agorithm is color-generative, so I can’t change one color without changing all of them. But there’s definitely some room to play. Again, thanks so much! I’ll post the results.

  4. I like the dramatic colors a lot more 🙂 brilliant job!

Leave a Reply

 
