Stuck…

Hello People..

Here is what I got so far:

The applet is here.

And this

Applet here.

My questions are:

-What do people think?

-Colors, yes, no?

-German? (should I use English instead or something that doesn’t make sense at all?)

-Should I keep the falling off effect from the first one? I was looking around to see if it is possible to rotate each letter to add to the falling, but I have not found a way yet. I know there is a rotating function, but it does funny things to my code.

Thanks.

Tonje

~ by Tonje on February 19, 2008.

3 Responses to “Stuck…”

  1. I like the way the letters trail off in the first one. As to the German: 1 typo , und zwar, du hast “night” geschrieben statt “nicht”. I really like the script you used – I think it’s up to you to use the language/arrangement of letters you find most meaningful. Also, as far as the lyrics you’re using, I think the lack of color in the first image is nice because I interpret the line to be sad, almost plaintive. Depending on how you mean the line (as a declaration of love or dependence or whatever) I think the use of color could be very powerful. ack, I didn’t really help at all, did i? sorry

  2. Its looking good. I’m glad you are giving the design choices thought. I would also encorage you to think about the distribution of colors, lines, etc.

    If you want to experiment with rotate letters without everything going squirrelly you can use this function to draw rotated strings:

    // draws string s at position x,y at angle angDeg
    // Angle is in degrees (not radians)
    void textRot(String s, float x, float y, float angDeg) {
    translate(x, y);
    rotate(PI * angDeg/180.0);
    text(s, 0, 0);
    translate(-x, -y);
    }

  3. So I tried putting in what you said Eitan, and it does not seem to do what I want. Basically what I want is that each letter rotates, but once I start on a new line it is back at the original angle (0 degrees). As far as I have been able to find out the only way to fix this is to rewrite things, since the rotate apperently resets everytime draw is called. Is there another way?

Leave a Reply

 
