heavy industries

Hey everybody.  In light of what we are learning in class these days, I thought I would pass on a link to one of my favorite artists.

check this out!  http://www.yhchang.com.  These are internet artists working with text.

I like What Now? All Fall Down, The Sea.. But I like them all.

How often do you read something where you are not in control of the rhythm of the words entering your mind?  I think it’s a pretty interesting balance of receiving poetic information on your own terms / being coaxed by Heavy Industries’ control (music and flashing words).  What do you think?

~ by eli on February 27, 2008.

One Response to “heavy industries”

  1. That’s pretty kool. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
