Too many bubble

Hi,

I know I’ve been missing but I’ve also been working on my project as much as I could. But I’m stuck. I have bubbles in an arraylist and I need to know where they all are instantaniously. So when the person clicks the mouse my program will know if there is a bubble under it at the time it was clicked. I tried a for loop but that just registers the first bubble.

I’m sure there is a way to do this I just can’t think of it right now.

~ by Diana on March 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Too many bubble”

  1. Hey Diana-

    Sorry you’ve been feeling so icky. A for loop should work; could you post the code so we can take a look at it? That might be easier than debugging it blind.

  2. Hello,

    I hope you are feeling better. We covered a bit of this in class on thursday, and I have asked Eitan to post the code to the blog. I’m not sure how the approach he was using will scale to many objects… Maybe you can work this out with some brainstorming in the lab tonight, or please try and catch up with Eitan to look at your code.

    Best,

Leave a Reply

 
